AULRE

Contact

The Annual General Meeting of AULRE  is held during the Association’s annual conference, which normally takes place in early September. Members are encouraged to take an active role in the governance and development of the Association. The day-to-day responsibility for administering the Association is held by the elected members of the Executive Committee:

 

Elected Officers

Chair Stephen McKinney S.McKinney@educ.gla.ac.uk (Elected 2018)

Vice Chair Sean Whittle  s.whittle@heythrop.ac.uk (Elected 2018)

Secretary Claire Parkin Claire.Parkin@stmarys.ac.uk (Elected 2018)

Membership Jo Pearce j.pearce@ucl.ac.uk (Elected 2018)

Treasurer Emma Salter E.Salter@hud.ac.uk (Elected 2018)

 

Other Officers

Primary rep Linda Whitworth l.whitworth@mdx.ac.uk

Journal Stephen Parker s.parker@worc.ac.uk

Scotland Stephen McKinney S.McKinney@educ.gla.ac.uk

Northern Ireland Norman Richardson n.richardson@stran.ac.uk

Wales vacant

Website Katie Clemmey katie.clemmey@canterbury.ac.uk

Farid Panjwani f.panjwani@ucl.ac.uk

Maria James maria.james@stmarys.ac.uk

 

AULRE members are available to provide comment, analysis and advice to the press and media on issues of local, national and international significance at the interface of religion and education.

Our membership is made up of academics with a variety of research interests and expertise. WA directory of members interests and expertise is available in the members’ section, if you wish particular expertise please contact us.

Inquiries should be made, in the first instance, to the chair of AULRE, Stephen McKinney.